Hello world! Frank here.

Posted: April 19, 2009 in pencil shavings

Hi folks.  Frank Atlas here.

I’ve been haunting the internet since my first 386 8mhz Hewlett-Packard back in the early 90’s.  Imagine an internet without pictures.  Back then you could email Roger Ebert and get a response.  I did, anyway.  I’d accidentally pissed him off by wondering why he didn’t review Bill Murray’s Razor’s Edge.

I’m an eclectic sort of person.  I have many creative interests, all funded by a life of day jobs and digital imagination.  On this site there is no telling what you may find.

Before I was a writer, I was a working musician, a low-budget George Harrison for a young band called the Chromotones.  I took it oh so seriously.  But life curves, and you tack with the winds.  I’ve been a fighter, a muralist, a sculptor, a producer, a teacher, and who knows what else I’ve forgotten.

I want to invite you, intrepid readers, to share my digital landscape with me.

While so far this looks like a personality site, I actually hope to just humanize it.  What I really want to provide is digital content for you, dear reader.  Things you can use.

The first things I will be putting up are a free Enterprise Art Screensaver I made with photoshop, with around 150 art images taken from that TV series.

A little later I’ll be including a writer’s tool I’ve developed called The Novel Map.  It’s a tool for scheduling writing by time and word count, and it also delineates a three act structure in practical terms.  Novel writers are gonna love it.

Well that’s all for now.  Thanks for stopping by.  Please come back, leave me a comment, say hi, whatever you like.  I’ll try to respond to all communications.  See you around~!

Frank Atlas

Leave a Reply

